play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Touchdown Motors Ltd

At Touchdown Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Touchdown Motors Ltd

Touchdown Motors Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 19 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Terri T on 30 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience would not hesitate to buy from Touchdown motors in the future. Even had a phone call from Maz the day after collecting the car to make sure everything was ok.


  • 5

    Brilliant honest service!!

    By Edith S on 19 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found the entire experience very pleasant and totally transparent. Maz was extremely helpful and in the 2 days from viewing to completing the purchase I never had the pressure to buy or to make a rash decision. I was picked up at the Station which was very helpful. I found them complete gentlemen and they brilliantly went the extra mile to get the car ready for me. As a female one's always wary when buying cars but I can highly recommend Touchdown Motors to any lady or man for their next car purchase. Lovely experience.


  • 5

    Long trip worthwhile

    By Niall B on 25 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Ffriendly and not overly pushy. The car was competively priced. We did have to negotiate on the part exchange for my car. The car I purchased is a good car, good value and well presented. I drove from York to make the purchase and overall feel I made the right decision. I will go again to purchase a car for my wife.


  • 5

    Frendly , compertent , & a good deal

    By Nigel D on 20 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a skoda yeti from touchdown motors & iam verry pleased with it .Owner of Touchdown picked me up from the railway station In the yeti so i could give it a good test drive ,IT drove nicely no preasure seling no sales pater just let me look round it make my mined up .we made a verry fair deal ,& i purchesed the car ,the owner did all the paperwork verry quick & compertent Good job all round thank !


  • 5

    Friendly and trustworthy

    By Phil H on 17 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Mini Cooper S for my fiance from this relatively small company. Great personal and friendly after sales service. Also the car was a very competitive price. The owner went out of his way to make everything go smoothly even changing my number plates free of charge a week later and doing another MOT for me. I would highly recommend Touchdown based on my experience.


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Gemma R on 19 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great car. Helpful, professional company. Would recommend. Thanks


  • 5

    Excellent service and very trustworthy

    By Charles S on 16 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Everything was handled with the upmost professionalism and all parties made me feel comfortable.


  • 5

    Excellent experience, highly recommended

    By Philip P on 02 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I've just purchased a VW Golf GTD from Touchdown Motors, and I have to say I was very impressed with my overall experience from start to finish. Communication was excellent from my first phone call. We agreed a time to view, and Touchdown said I could have first refusal (so I wouldn't have a wasted journey), which is pretty stand out and totally unexpected in the world of second hand car buying! Once we agreed a time, I was collected from the station, had a solid test drive, and following this had some personal time to go through my own checklist. All my questions were answered in full - giving me total confidence in Touchdown and my purchase. I'm very happy, and would definitely purchase from Touchdown again. Many thanks for a great buying experience!


  • 5

    Good friendly family business

    By neil w on 15 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Nissan Qashqai Premier limited edition, I was met by the owners son who was really easy to deal with, it is a family business and there were mechanics around to look at my car which they part exchanged. Had a couple of questions after and found them responsive and happy to continue to help, would definitely recommend them


‹ Prev Next ›