play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Touchdown Motors Ltd

At Touchdown Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Touchdown Motors Ltd

Touchdown Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best price and service for an independent

    By Chad B on 11 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Superb service end to end, thoroughly recommended. I drove an hour to this place and it was well worth it in terms of experience, professionalism not to mention the excellent motor. There are some high end unique beauties here!


  • 5

    Excellent car, great price, great service

    By Mez P on 13 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and communication throughout the whole purchasing process. The team at Touchdown we’re very knowledgeable and were ready to answer any questions I had. The condition of the car met my expectations from the description on the advert and was at a great price for its mileage and overall condition. A member of the team accompanied us on the test drive in a separate car to ensure COVID compliance and followed all rules within the showroom. After the test drive they went through the documentation. There was no pushy sales talk which was a bonus. Smooth process throughout would certainly consider purchasing and recommending Touchdown Motors again in the future. Thank you!


  • 5

    Smooth and easy purchasing experience

    By Luke H on 11 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service and communication offered throughout the whole purchasing process. The condition of the car met my expectations from the description on the advert and was at a great price for its mileage and overall condition. The owner was very welcoming on arrival and accommodating throughout allowing me to make an appointment after hours to view and test drive. He accompanied us on the test drive in a separate car to follow a set route which allowed me to focus more on the car and not what route I should take, which I much preferred. After the test drive he went through the documentation of the full service history on the car and highlighted all the work that had been done to it and any previous issues up to now. As for the part ex he offered me a very fair price and explained the reasons for his offer. Smooth process throughout would certainly consider purchasing from Touchdown Motors again in the future. Thank you!


  • 5

    Great car purchase experience

    By Duncan C on 09 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Jeep Wrangler from this firm 2 days ago. I travelled from Durham and found Maz a pleasure to deal with from the first telephone contact. There was no pressure, a very relaxed experience. Maz was straight forward and honest and put himself out to accommodate my circumstances, arranging transport back home for my car and the hardtop for the new vehicle. He was contactable on my journey home when I ran into some unforeseen difficulties and was there to help if needed. Happy experience and wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again. I thoroughly recommend Touchdown - far better experience than most of the car traders I have dealt with in the past. Keep up the good work


  • 5

    excellent salesperson

    By david P on 03 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service and honest no hard sale ,well worth the travel from grantham, very helpful and answered all the questions ,a genuine salesperson. thanks Maz


  • 5

    Pleasure to do business with

    By Akber A on 01 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service, honest seller and to the point. Did not try to hard sell me the car like most car traders try to do. Pleasure to do business with. Thank u Maz👍


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Robert B on 31 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Completely trustworthy exceptionally helpful and excellent description of vehicle and delivery time would highly recommend


  • 5

    Great service

    By Alice G on 26 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This garage was quite far from home, but it had the car I was looking for, so I made the journey up there. Really glad I did - great communication, informal, non-pushy approach. Maz was super helpful and answered all my questions. I followed him in his car on the test drive, which was great, as I didn’t know the area. Great service - he even arranged to have the car delivered to me at home so I didn’t have to travel all the way back again the next day to pick it up (having agreed to sort out a warning light I was concerned about overnight). This was the first car I bought for myself, and walking into a car garage on your own as a female can feel a bit daunting, but Maz was great. Thank you for a great car!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Tony H on 25 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very relaxed no pressure sales made us feel comfortable. Family run business with professional and knowledgeable history in both sales and mechanics. I would highly recommend a visit and will definitely go back for any future car purchase. Thanks for your help, love my new motor.


  • 5

    Mazda CX-5

    By Kalev E on 23 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience buying a car from Touchdown Motors, Maz was really helpful and made the whole process relaxed and enjoyable. Got a great car at a very fair price and I would not hesitate to return in the future.